sunnyhost.blogg.se

Mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account
Mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account













mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account
  1. Mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account plus#
  2. Mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account windows#

Mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account plus#

Plus it is duplicating the emails down below in another pop inbox. Yeah this is still killing me - I have added my other accounts to Outlook using POP and then I can send from them and they are received correctly but it is a total pain because when I reply to emails it doesn't default to the address it was sent to, always reverts back to my email, so I have to select the correct Send From account and then also delete my own address from the send to email list (for some reason when I change accounts it pops my email address up in the list) so on basically every email I send I have to do this. So I just want to be be able to send and receive from the multiple accounts from within my outlook client - and I want all calendar requests on the same one calendar that is associated with my own domain email account. Now with the switch to exchange I'm trying to get back to being able to send from my own domain account for both emails and calendar requests. But this was fine as the other emails are secondary. In order to send from the other accounts in the outlook client I had to add them as pop accounts in the outlook client.

Mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account windows#

Previously in my outlook client they were all receiving fine although the only one I could send from was my own domain account because it was my primary windows live account. And when I send business calendar requests I need them to come from my own domain email account. I decided to put all of my emails through (as connected accounts) so that I could get them all in one inbox on all devices along with my calendar. So I still don't have a solution.Ĭan you help me figure out the best solution - I have my own domain email account which is my primary business account but then I also have three other email addresses that I use regularly. I've since ready some other posts (that you are on also) that said that I could add a CNAME on my website to autodiscover - so now I have switched back and tried that approach which worked for exchange to find my own domain email account but now I'm getting a different message trying to open outlook: The name cannot be matched to a name in the address book. Here is some more background - from reading other posts I saw that to get outlook exchange to auto find my account I had to create an actual email in - so I did that and that is when the "on behalf of started".

mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account

But my problem is with my outlook 2016 client - when it connected to my account using eas it was fine - but now using exchange I cannot send from my own domain email from the outlook client without the "on behalf of" message which won't work for my business. And when I send emails from they send perfectly with a from as my own domain email account. Hi Diane - I'm sorry if I wasn't very clear - I have my own domain email set up as a connected account in using IMAP and it is set as my primary account. I simply cannot have this for my business. When I send an email from I get a different result - the sent from is my own email address - so I just need to get the outlook client working the same way.

mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account

That appeared to work (although it isn't using the actual alias I set up, it shows the account as some super long email address - and it won't allow me to change the name) but the real issue is that when I send emails from my desktop version of outlook and select to send from my own domain email account the emails go through as sent from on behalf of. Now because of Microsoft's switch to Exchange that all stopped working and I had to remove the exchange active sync account and add it as an exchange account - except that I couldn't do that with my own domain account - so I had to add a new alias in of a new email account that I have no intention of using at all - but this was the only way I could get my outlook client to connect automatically with my account. Everything used to work fine - I had my account (my own domain business email) set up as an eas account in Outlook 2016 on my desktop - and since that email was primary when I sent emails from outlook it would default as the Send From account. I originally had it set up as a pop account there but today I had to change it to imap to get it to work again after Microsoft's changes. I have that email account set up as my windows live account and my primary account in. I am using outlook for my business email address which is on my own domain. And this has only become an issue since the Microsoft's migration to Exchange for Outlook which just hit my account today. Note - this is not an issue in - only an issue in my desktop version of Outlook 2016.















Mac outlook 2016 cannot send mail in exchange account